Tastykake® Kandy Bar Kakes

I got this complimentary Reese’s sample from Influenster in order to try and test the product and then write a review.  Overall, the product is pretty good.  It had just the right amount of peanut butter and chocolate in it and it was kind of like a cake but also like a candy bar, if that makes sense. I think that was the goal of the product though– I’m not actually sure if it’s considered candy or cake to be honest.  The only problem I really saw with it is that it was VERY crummy.  That could of course be because it went through the whole shipping process and probably bumped around quite a bit. Or that could just be how it’s made.  Regardless, because ti was so crummy, it was very hard to eat without making a mess. The crumbs got everywhere and the chocolate started to melt very quickly after I opened it (in my air conditioned house).  So cleaning it up was no fun.  I still enjoyed this product but I probably wouldn’t buy it again.  I feel like I’ve had other stuff similar to this for probably less calories and it was just too messy to waste a whole meal on this sweet. 

  Don’t take this the wrong way though, it was very good, just not my personal favorite.  If you want to try it, you can get it as a single serving for $1.69 or in a family pack for $4.49– kind of expensive, I’d say.  ImageImage

Leave a Reply

